Founded in 1982, the Yale Law & Policy Review (YLPR) is a biannual publication of the Yale Law School dedicated to publishing legal scholarship and policy proposals by lawmakers, judges, practitioners, academics, and students.

Past YLPR contributors include Justices Ruth Bader Ginsburg, John Paul Stevens, and Clarence Thomas; Vice President Al Gore; Secretaries of State Hillary Clinton and Cyrus Vance; Senators Bill Frist, Ted Kennedy, Joe Lieberman, and Arlen Specter; Ambassador John Negroponte; and Professors Richard Epstein, Harold Koh, Robert Post, and Cass Sunstein.

Current Issue: Volume 39, Issue 1 (2021)



Opportunism Zones
Edward W. De Barbieri